Blog

How to un-check leave messages on the server

  |     |   No comment

 

Windows live mail

  1. Right-click the email account in the left pane and click Properties.
  2. Click the Advanced tab.
  3. Select the check box beside Leave a copy of message on server.
  4. Click OK.

 

Changing the Outlook settings 2003

1. In Microsoft Outlook, from the Tools menu, select E-mail Accounts..

2. “E-mail Accounts” window will open Select the Next Tab.

3. Select the account to change.

Highlight the account you want to change, then click Change to open the settings window or double click on your Mail account.

4. The “Change E-mail Account” window opens.

The screen should look something like this:

5. Click the More Settings button, then choose the Advanced tab.

In the Advanced tab, uncheck the Leave a copy of messages on the server checkbox and click OK.

 

Changing the Outlook settings 2007

To uncheck leave messages on the server, you will:

1. Start the Microsoft Outlook program.

You can use the Start menu to start Outlook. When it opens, click Tools, then Accounts Settings from the menu bar:

2. Select the account to change.

Highlight the account you want to change, then click Change to open the settings window or double click on your Mail account.

 

3. The “Change E-mail Account” window opens.

The screen should look something like this:

4.Click the More Settings button, then choose the Advanced tab.

In the Advanced tab, uncheck the Leave a copy of messages on the server checkbox and click OK.

 

Changing the Outlook settings 2010

  1. Click File

 

 

2. Select Account Settings under Info

3. Select Account Settings again in the drop-down

 

4. Highlight an email account and click Change

 

5. Click More Settings

 

6. Click the Advanced tab
7. Leave the following two boxes unselected unless you want to remove them after a set amount of days or you want your deleted mail to be removed indefinitely


8. Click OK, Next and Finish to save your settings.

 

Changing the Outlook settings 2013

  1. Open Outlook.
  2. Click the File tab > Account settings.
  3. Highlight your current POP3 account and click Change.
  4. Note: The window that opens will tell you what type of email account you have. (Look under Type.)
  5. Choose More settings and click on Advanced.
  6. You should see a check box titled: Leave a copy of messages on the server.
  7. Un-check the box Leave a copy of the message on the server.

 

Entrouge for Mac

1. Click on the Tools menu, choose Accounts...”

 

2. Select the Mail tab.

3. Double click on your Mail account. Edit Accounts window will open.


4. Select the Options tab.

In the Server Options section at the bottom of the window, un-check the box next to Leave a copy of each message on the server

 

Mac Mail/Mac OS 10.1

  1. Click Mail.
  2. Click Preferences.
  3. Make sure that the correct address is highlighted, and then click Edit.
  4. Click the Account Options tab.
  5. Make sure that the Delete messages from server after downloading check box is not selected.

Note: Mac Mail does not have an option to remove email messages from the messaging server after a specified number of days.

 

Apple Mail on Mac OS X

  1. Click Mail.
  2. Click Preferences.
  3. Click the Accounts tab, and select the appropriate email account.
  4. Click the Advanced tab.
  5. Clear the Remove copy from the server after retrieving a message check box.
  6. Click OK.

Note: Mail does not have an option to remove email messages from the messaging server after a specified number of days.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.